Hydaelyn Role-Players
Ohai der. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Ohai der. (/showthread.php?tid=1031)

Ohai der. - Patience - 06-04-2011

Ohai der!

I just bought FFXIV today, after seeing that it was $10 less than its list price at Wal-Mart, and having been following its patch development for a while. While I'm not new to MMOs, having played WoW, LotRO, Guild Wars, EverQuest II and more recently, Rift, I am new to FFXIV.

I am a fairly heavy roleplayer - as a rule, while I do enjoy questing and killing things, my favourite activity is usually roleplaying. I have roleplayed for several years on several games, from most of the aforementioned MMOs, to Neverwinter Nights 1 and 2. As with most games I play, the first thing I did when I bought the game was google for "FFXIV Roleplay", which led me to you guys!

IRL, I have a full time job so I am not available all the time, and only for a limited time on weekday nights. My three biggest play days are Saturday, Sunday and Monday, as I work Tuesday to Friday each week.

IC, I've been running around this afternoon as Tailin Nelevene, a Miqo'te Marauder, who has started in Limsa Lominsa, and if anyone is interested in RPing with a n00b at this game, it would certainly be welcome!

Hope to see you all in game soon!

Re: Ohai der. - Lily - 06-04-2011

New blood! Welcome.

You'll likely see me around eventually, hope things are going well for you so far.

Re: Ohai der. - Verence - 06-04-2011