Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello! (/showthread.php?tid=10640)

Hello! - Avora - 03-18-2015

My name is Mika, but you can call me Avora (though either is fine).I'm currently working on getting a character on Balmung, the character creation restrictions are difficult to get around. I might end up paying for a world transfer, but we'll see. I'm still working on my character, so I'm not prepared to say much about her yet.
I have played MMORPGs for over 8 years. I started playing Guild Wars, and have since tried out many others (Lineage II, World of Warcraft, Aion, Guild Wars 2, and others). I have limited roleplaying experience online, but I played Dungeons & Dragons for many years (until 3/4 of my group moved away to attend college a few years ago). I was part of a roleplaying community on Aion for a short while, but that was also quite a few years ago..
I decided to join this community after a chance encounter (via duty finder) with a small group of role-players from Balmung. They were great people, and encouraged me to join their community (while rekindling my desire to role-play). I will name names, because they are awesome people. Thank you Grundy Byrde, Satomi Hakase, and Kayl Silverburgh!
I plan on being what could probably be described as medium-level role-player, but I don’t have as much time to be online as I used to. I have a toddler, and only play while she is asleep, but I plan to be as active as real life allows. I am currently a stay-at-home/work-at-home parent, and I’m working on opening an Easy shop (selling art-printed greeting cards). Other than gaming, I enjoy photography, drawing (even though I’m not especially talented), sewing (occasionally), and drinking tea.