Hydaelyn Role-Players
I have returned! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: I have returned! (/showthread.php?tid=10897)

I have returned! - Ryanti - 03-31-2015

And man... it feels good to say that.

Hello, Hola, Dâka-Hô, Konnichiwa RPC! My name is Ryanti Veanysus. I'm a college student about to graduate with a Bachelor's in Marketing... and also an old timer on this website that faded into obscurity about a year ago. Fancy that!

I came here originally at the beginning of 1.0, but that was rather short lived. I returned to the community after the servers of 1.0 shut down, and that's when I created my character and became part of this... family.

I thrived for a long time here during beta of 2.0, and the first few patches. It was an unbelievable experience being a part of your lives and yours being a part of mine. I experienced great roleplay, and fantastic stories, and even told some of my own!

But then... because the way life is sometimes, I had to make sacrifices. About a year ago, I had to dramatically reduce my RP, and my involvement here. And with that, my presence here faded away into the wind. I never quit the game; in fact I still was as active as ever, so if you've seen my name on Balmung before, you aren't crazy Big Grin. I just.. was overwhelmed by this game's content. So I wasn't really RP'ing as much anymore... my life getting much busier didn't help.

The months went by, and as I found myself away from this community, I kind of lost my way. That's how I felt. I wanted to come back sooner, but I felt like I had to wait until the right time.