Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello. Could I get a little help from you lot? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello. Could I get a little help from you lot? (/showthread.php?tid=10990)

Hello. Could I get a little help from you lot? - Leofric - 04-07-2015

Hey guys.
I'm extremely new to FFXIV, but no stranger to roleplay. I love the fantasy aspect of Final Fantasy, and figured I'd enjoy Roleplay here. Seems like a fantastic melding of two things I enjoy. 

I'm kind of disappointed though, I can't feel out the roleplay at all or even just observe to see if it's actually something I enjoy. Gilg and Balmung are both constantly under restriction. Is there any way I'll be able to get into them for the RP or is it better to just cut my losses and not even try? It's been about a week and I'm becoming more and more disappointed.

I know either are the RP servers and it doesn't seem like anywhere else is like that. Could I get a reply for clarity or letting me know if there's elsewhere to go? Pretty much giving up at this point, not going to pay for a game I can't even play. Sad

RE: Hello. Could I get a little help from you lot? - Warren Castille - 04-07-2015

We get a couple off-beat servers mentioned sometimes; I've heard Levi and Coeurl have some RP? I'm not sure how prevalent it is, though. The difficulty getting onto Gilg or Balmung is real, though. The only real advice I've got is to keep plugging away and not giving up. I understand that doesn't do you any comfort. Sad

RE: Hello. Could I get a little help from you lot? - Makyn Loneseeker - 04-07-2015

Dissapointment for not making the title "I get a little help from my friends?" </3