Hydaelyn Role-Players
Oh, why hello there! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Oh, why hello there! (/showthread.php?tid=11235)

Pages: 1 2

Oh, why hello there! - Blythe - 04-22-2015

Hello! Blythe here. 

I'm from the Balmung server, which I stayed up until the last minute before maintenance to create my character just two odd months ago. (I enjoyed the thrill of possibly having server shut down in the middle of making my character.) Someone from tumblr actually referred me here and it feels nice and cozy so far.

While I have played countless MMOs and I have played on many forum roleplays, I am an absolute newblet on MMO roleplays. ; A ; Please be gentle with me! For me, this is going to be a new experience from two things that I love and just mushing them together. (Hey, at least I got the /em function down. It's a start. : D)

But I must say from what I see on Balmung (when I am visiting Quicksand mostly), I enjoy watching people roleplay. That just made me sound a bit like a creep. >>;
Now, to answer some things from the thread marked 'optional'~

Character ideas/info

Currently, my character idea is forming around an Au Ra, specifically from the Xaelan clan. Her tribe has immigrated to Eorzea during the past generations, due to a battle with another tribe (I believe this would be the right word) almost wiping the tribe out. I'm still deciding where they would have immigrated to, but I feel like it would be a split between Thanalan or Coerthas (because i love the cold myself). I'm still working out more details though on how she'd be played right now.