Hydaelyn Role-Players
new in all respects! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: new in all respects! (/showthread.php?tid=11565)

new in all respects! - ANGELWITCH - 05-11-2015

hello, everybody!
i just started playing this game, and it's gotten me all HYPED UP!
as a kid i ALWAYS wanted that genuine in game roleplay experience with unique characters like .hack. every time i try a new mmo it's lacking somehow, but i think i could really get into this, especially with so many other roleplayers out there!
this game's just got such good lore and i'm so pumped to get into it!
i've already made a cute oc, even! i hope you don't mind if i introduce her a lil here!

meet Wild Blood! (also called Elilbhar---please tell me if having two names, an old language and a new language one is wrong! wouldn't want to be inauthentic!)
she was abandoned as a child and left to the animals, but she managed to survive on her own until she was around 8. lots of people saw her but were fearful of her, taking her as a bad omen, calling her Elilbhar because of her outcast status and because she had the tendency to snarl and roar and chuff the way a bear did. rumors arose that she was the product of a raging fire and a ferocious old bear. a group of traveling marauders, not knowing the stories, took pity on her and attempted to socialize her. they dubbed her Wild Blood since........well, you know. you can assume