Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello~ - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello~ (/showthread.php?tid=11920)

Hello~ - Dayst - 06-05-2015

First off I'd like to say hello to the community~

Secondly I am new to Final Fantasy XIV but not the whole RP concept. I am currently spending my time doing the 14-day free trial in order to get a 'hands-on feel' of the lore and races, whilst reading up on whatever I can find.

I'm not really sure about the name I've currently chosen only because with the lore for Miqo'te they use tribal names. But that is where my question comes in. Browsing among the many many RP profiles within both tribes I've come across many males that do not use the traditional naming process. So what I'm asking is..

"How should I go about naming myself? Does it really matter considering I'm not planning on immersing myself in the tribal aspect of the race?"

I am currently planning on having my character be an adventurer of a sort that rather go by a 'nick-name' instead of his actual tribal name. If it would make a difference I plan on starting over, or maybe a name change.

So I also have another question which I probably could of found if I dug around here a bit more than I had. I did notice that there are a lot of Miqo'te males that lean to being attracted with men. I just wanted to know a general standing of this on Balmung. I would like to also point out that I am in fact a Keeper.