Hydaelyn Role-Players
How's the RP on Balmung? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: How's the RP on Balmung? (/showthread.php?tid=12218)

Pages: 1 2 3

How's the RP on Balmung? - DuskfireDream - 06-23-2015

Hey, everyone. First of all, I'm new to this website. I just registered. I started playing FFXIV on the first day of A Realm Reborn's release, but I haven't been playing for quite a while. My highest level character is my Miqo'te Summoner at 35. I have been playing on the Gilgamesh server with my bf since we started, because it was elected to be one of the two big RP servers, along with Balmung, however we noticed (and this may very well be incorrect) that many of the roleplayers on Balmung who were posting on forums seemed to be rather elitist and standoffish, so we elected to make our characters on Gilgamesh, instead.

The last time I logged into FFXIV, I was travelling between the different cities and noticed a large decrease in RP activity. In fact, I hardly saw anyone roleplaying at all. So, now that this new expansion is dropping tomorrow (later today, really) and I have money to spend on a world transfer, I'm about to transfer all my characters to Balmung, because that's what seems to be the one server with a ton of RP activity.

So, I'm here to ask all of you who roleplay on Balmung, how is the RP activity there? Are there still a lot of people roleplaying in the cities? Do you guys host multi-guild and/or server-wide RPs? Would any of you be willing to help someone who's still fairly inexperienced with the game's lore learn more? Thanks in advance.

RE: How's the RP on Balmung? - Ashe - 06-23-2015