Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Eccentric Hyur Male Seeking Friends - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Eccentric Hyur Male Seeking Friends (/showthread.php?tid=12482)

Pages: 1 2

[Balmung] Eccentric Hyur Male Seeking Friends - AeolianMode - 07-07-2015

Hi!

OOC, my name is Aeo, and I'm a super-heavy RPer. I'm brand new to FFXIV but not to RP. I've played various MMOs for about 10 years, RPing heavily in all of them- but FFXIV, I joined the week before Heavensward dropped. This has come as both a blessing and a curse. In the time that there hasn't been any RP going on due to the newness of the content, I've solidified my character, brushed up on lore, and played around with the game's mechanics and did a few quests.

But my real passion is, and will always be RP. I'm the type of person that is PVE-curious, but as soon as someone asks for RP or I see somebody IC walking around, I immediately drop from my OOC questing-mode to IC-mode to interact. I LOVE telling stories, making plots, and throwing my character at other people's plots. But everything is a bit intimidating and it's difficult to find random RP when I feel really shy around this strange new game. So I hoped someone here might be interested in him.

His name is Khyran Oisin. His (very WIP) profile is here. Here's a drawing of him I did:
[Image: tumblr_nphx83Wqff1rsqdmjo1_540.jpg]

He's an oddball, and he wants needs a friend. Or several. He's got a lot of secrets, but he seems to have a good heart.  Maybe.