Hydaelyn Role-Players
Returning to RP this time! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Returning to RP this time! (/showthread.php?tid=12563)

Returning to RP this time! - virgquinn - 07-13-2015

I finally decided it was best to properly introduce myself after lurking for a few days.  I’m a returning FFXIV player who played on Brynhildr for about 6-7 months prior to the Heavensward release.  I always wanted to be on Balmung and get into the RP community as I used to RP pretty heavily in Lord of the Rings Online and WoW.  The community here, just judging from the forums and wiki, looks amazing.  When I started playing the server was just as full as it is now and I was being impatient so I just stared on Brynhildr and focused on leveling, dungeons, and learning the game.  I met a few nice people and was in a small but close-knit FC so I stayed and got to max level at the time.  Eventually I had some real life job drama so I quit for a while with the intention of coming back when the expansion came out.  This time I have the patience to wait and keep trying for the server to open up or pay for a transfer if necessary.  I’m looking forward to getting into RP with a new character.  I really love the game itself and want to play through the experience of leveling up again.

I work at night so it is feasible for me to try and get in very early in the morning after work on weekdays.  I’m wondering if it would be easier to just start on another server, however, and then pay the transfer fee?  It really seems like Balmung is worth it and would have a huge impact on my enjoyment of the game so if I need to do a transfer that’s just the way it is.