Hydaelyn Role-Players
Help Me Find My True Name? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Help Me Find My True Name? (/showthread.php?tid=12595)

Help Me Find My True Name? - Checheri - 07-14-2015

Hi Guys, 

So I'm new to RP, and am trying to pick a meaningful yet lore-friendly name for my Dunesfolk Lalafell female. She is going to be a member of upper-class society, and a bit of a snob. She also wears all things pink, which led me to these names... Which ones do you like? Is there anything you could think of that might be better? Did I mess up with lore anywhere? I'm leaning towards Checheru and Checheri, but I'd love your input!

Checheru Cheru: Cherry Blossoms? Both pink and refined. 
Hihime Hime: Since Hime is Japanese for princess/lady of high birth
Checheri Cheri: Cherry Blossoms again.
Frefresa Fresa: Fresa is Spanish for strawberry.
Rurubi Rubi: Rubies are pinkish and refined...?
Candidi Candi: Candy is pink, sometimes.
Strastrabi Strabi: Yeah, this one is weird. And I'm not sure it's lore friendly. 

RE: Help Me Find My True Name? - Harknezz - 07-14-2015

I can't exactly help with the lore very much as all I know about that part is what is here: Lalafell Naming Conventions

I do really like Checheru Cheru though. It stood out the most as soon as I read through the post, it and Checheri Cheri lol. Big Grin

RE: Help Me Find My True Name? - Checheri - 07-14-2015

Hmm yeah, I think it's gonna come down to one of those too. The others are kinda obvious and make you think about the real world a bit too much.

RE: Help Me Find My True Name? - Harknezz - 07-14-2015

I don't know if it's as much that, those two are just....smoother I guess is the best word? lol

RE: Help Me Find My True Name? - Sigil.9054 - 07-14-2015