Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to the forums, and also new to RP - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to the forums, and also new to RP (/showthread.php?tid=13199)

New to the forums, and also new to RP - Mentaza - 08-29-2015

Hello everyone!

I started playing this game just shy of three months ago and have been working my way through the main story with my main when I was still on Lich, but made an alt and transferred her to Balmung not too long ago for the RP.

I've done tabletop role-playing before, but am new to role-playing through an Mmo. Some aspects seem easier to me while others are quite different. I'm currently working on an article on the characters wiki here for my character, Hanatsuma Maibito.

Anyway, I'm hoping to get to know some of you in the game and play with you all.

I've just been working on leveling up at the moment on Balmung to make getting around a bit easier.

RE: New to the forums, and also new to RP - LiadansWhisper - 08-29-2015

Hello and welcome! Smile

RE: New to the forums, and also new to RP - EkheiBalduin - 08-29-2015

Hello and welcome!

I'm sure the others will be around shortly to offer you their own welcomes and possibly inviting you to join one of the many FCs.

I'm not here for that.

I'm just here to welcome you to the server and our little slice of the Internet.

Feel free to ask us any questions you might have and don't forget to peruse the rest of the forums!

RE: New to the forums, and also new to RP - Sahja Elahka - 08-29-2015

The differences between Tabletop and Mmo don't seem that large, but the flavor of it changes dramatically. 

For example you can't interrupt people.  Not really anyway, it doesn't seem like that big of a deal, but it really is.