Hydaelyn Role-Players
Waiting on a Commission. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Off-Topic (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=42)
+--- Forum: Off-Topic Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: Waiting on a Commission. (/showthread.php?tid=13258)

Waiting on a Commission. - Nataru - 09-02-2015

At what point should I either ask for a refund or take other action for a work that I haven't received or haven't heard from the artist? I only ask because i'm still kinda new to the commissioning game.

RE: Waiting on a Commission. - Virella - 09-02-2015

(09-02-2015, 04:34 PM)Nataru Wrote: At what point should I either ask for a refund or take other action for a work that I haven't received or haven't heard from the artist? I only ask because i'm still kinda new to the commissioning game.
How long have you been waiting? Has the artists by chance gone on holidays ect?

RE: Waiting on a Commission. - Nataru - 09-02-2015

One I have waited for quite awhile a month almost two. The other I was told I would receive almost two weeks ago. I've yet to hear back from either artist so I'm not really sure if they have or haven't

RE: Waiting on a Commission. - ZacharyVolfire - 09-02-2015

I say about 3 weeks? im patient so i dont bother a artist until a month has passed, but its good to se a time frand have the mcontact you as well.

RE: Waiting on a Commission. - Riven - 09-02-2015

Normally depending on the artist and how popular they are, a commish can take up to a few weeks to maybe a month or so.  I know I get work from a rocking artist on tumblr and she'll be about a month or so because she gets a lot of requests. 

Did you ask if you were in any type of queue or did they tell you they had work before your piece?

RE: Waiting on a Commission. - Virella - 09-02-2015