Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to FFXIV Role-Playing. (/showthread.php?tid=13750)

New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Sami'ra Lihzeh - 10-04-2015

Hello there.

I've been playing FFXIV for 2 years now, and it's only recently that I decided to take the plunge, and transfer to Balmung to RP. I'd love to start getting out there and meeting you all tomorrow when I'm free after work.

I was wondering how lore-abiding the general RP community is? I just want to know before I get too invested whether I'm going to be playing with Koh'zi Mhakaracca and Kasumi Kaifu, or if I'm going to come across a lot of Naruto' Ninja/Princess Rainbowdash characters. What's the sort of general level you've seen on Balmung yourselves?

Anyway, I'm Sami'ra Lihzeh on Balmung. Nice to meet you.

RE: New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Roe Dad - 10-04-2015

Welcome feel free to add me in game and say hi!

RE: New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Faye - 10-04-2015

Hello there, welcome to the RPC! Big Grin Most people abide by the lore pretty closely, but of course, you'll still find plenty of people who don't.

RE: New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Sami'ra Lihzeh - 10-04-2015

(10-04-2015, 08:56 PM)Faye Wrote: Hello there, welcome to the RPC! Big Grin Most people abide by the lore pretty closely, but of course, you'll still find plenty of people who don't.
Ah, hi! I recognise you from Tumblr. Good to hear there's a mix. I'm not exactly a scholar on FFXIV lore, but I like to stick to what I do know.

RE: New to FFXIV Role-Playing. - Garalona - 10-04-2015

Hello and welcome! Big Grin