Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to FFXIV.. Need Advice.. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to FFXIV.. Need Advice.. (/showthread.php?tid=1393)

New to FFXIV.. Need Advice.. - MaiMizzu - 09-02-2012

Hello there. My name is Ashley. While I am fairly new to the game.. kinda..
See I pre-ordered the collector's edition of FFXIV before it came out. I'm kind of in love with the whole FF series. And I had played FFXI since it's second year. Anywho.. I'm not to smart, so i didnt realize my old comp couldn't handle FFXIV. So I had to not play.. until I got my new laptopYAY. So last night I re-registered and made a character, just to try it out. And I'm liking it so far. The advantage is that I'm really really familiar with FFXI, so alot of this is familiar to me.

So here's the quandry.. I love love RP. Even when I was the only one.. like anywhere.. in FFXI, I still interacted as my character. Heavy RP'er and all. So now I find this site.. and I'm looking for a heavy RP LS. I'm not 100% sure as to what my character is going to be. Hume ERRRRRR Hyur.. maybe Mithra ERRRRAAARRR Miqo'te. I would love to play a Miqo'te.. but when I started in Windurst ERAAAAARRAA Gridania.. well almost all the other characters there were Miqo'te. Kinda made me think... well I don't wanna be what everyone else is..

So what do you think? Any suggestions for a good active RPLS? What kind specifically? Well I don't know.. I mean my character would be new to adventuring and all. That's almost as far as I got. Like I said, I'm new to alot of this stuff. I've always been attracted to mage types.. so Conjurerer would work, right?

If you are readin this, you're opinion would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!!

Re: New to FFXIV.. Need Advice.. - Aysun - 09-02-2012