Hydaelyn Role-Players
Introduction! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Introduction! (/showthread.php?tid=16963)

Introduction! - Jajki - 08-14-2016

Hello!

I'm new to the game but a long time RPer.  I just transferred to Balmung (seriously 5 minutes ago) so I thought I'd join the RP forum and say hey!

I found this game in my closet and downloaded it, unsure if I'd like it or not and let me tell you, I love it.  I play a Miqo'te named R'ihkshi Tia.  If you see me in game feel free to say hey!  I've still got the little sprout by my name so that's fun.  

Once the sprout's gone and my armor looks like it wasn't thrown together by a toddler I'll hop into the RP scene but until then I'm trying to make some connections, figure out my character, and learn the lore!  So feel free to PM me with any advice/lore knowledge you feel like sharing.  I look forward to hearing it!

Thanks for your time and I look forward to RPing with you all!  Chocobo

RE: Introduction! - pell - 08-14-2016

Heyo! I'm new too and still fleshing out my toon, so I know those feels. I don't know too much about Miqo'te, but I'm sure plenty of folks can send some info your way. c:

Welcome to the forums and I hope to see you in-game!

RE: Introduction! - Chip - 08-14-2016

Here's my advice: Miqo'te are the best. So far you've chosen well Big Grin

Anywho welcome to the madness that is Balmung and I hope you enjoy it here. FFXIV is a great game. I play a couple of cats myself. Yeah... Miqo'te ftw! Thumbsup

RE: Introduction! - Sunwins - 08-15-2016

I'm going to be like the others and say good choice on Miqo'te!

Welcome to Balmung, I hope you enjoy your time here! I'll keep an eye out for you and poke you if I spot you! : D

RE: Introduction! - Ruran - 08-15-2016