Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to FFXIV Balmung: No stranger to Roleplay - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to FFXIV Balmung: No stranger to Roleplay (/showthread.php?tid=17744)

New to FFXIV Balmung: No stranger to Roleplay - Tina Darling - 11-16-2016

UPDATED APRIL 17th, 2017!

MMORPG background:
I have limited experience in this genre, only: DCUO, ESO, and now FFXIV.

RP experience:
It all started as a child when it was simply "playing pretend" and I suppose I never grew out of it, and instead developed as a improv collaborative story teller; I.E. Roleplayer. I guess I truly started maturing as a group roleplayer when I started playing AD&D in early 2000 as a class in middle school. This class played out for 2 hours a day for the entire school year, 5 days a week. It was seen as a critical thinking, team building, morally biased adventure that pushed students beyond the scope of the obvious and to always search for hidden ways to solve riddles, puzzles, and problems as they presented themselves.

From that point on I continued with the hobby on my own and grew into games like World of Darkness, later editions of D&D, LARPing, Pathfinder, Dungeon World and a few others. Eventually I found roleplaying on forums through Avidgamers.com, and GaiaOnline.com. This is where I feel my roleplaying took itself to the next level.