Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> (/showthread.php?tid=17844)

Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> - The_Merrick - 12-05-2016

Hi to all!
I'm super excited to be here.
I'm very new to RP and to the Lore of Eorzea (despite my having played for three-ish years now).

I've been reading up on a lot and hope to introduce myself slowly. I am easily frightened and much easier to become a distressed person. Currently I like the server I'm on. Faerie I take it is a casual/social server and a blog is my way of slowly transitioning. Maybe I will find myself on Balmung in the future.

So I've thought to introduce myself by means of an RP blog, but even that I don't know how to get started, so more research for me.

[Are there rules to follow even on blog RP? How far off the train track can I go? What's a good place to blog RP? How do I make friends!?]

This reminds me of my Livejournal days lol

I hope to speak to more of you in the coming days!

RE: Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> - Oyuu - 12-05-2016

Hi and welcome to the RPC! o/

RE: Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> - Thunderbolt300 - 12-05-2016

Welcome aboard to the RPC! Thumbsup

RE: Hi to all! <Super new to RP!> - Parvacake - 12-05-2016

Are there rules to follow even on blog RP?

Usually depends via yourself and whoever you're RPing with! 'Different strokes for different folks' but it always pays to be respectful and to ask any questions you may have!

How far off the train track can I go?

This also depends on who you're RPing with and what you guys discuss being okay to do or not to do. Some people don't mind going outlandish while others prefer to stay more inside the box.

What's a good place to blog RP?