Hydaelyn Role-Players
A new role player (EU) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A new role player (EU) (/showthread.php?tid=1795)

A new role player (EU) - Deagon - 03-18-2013

Hello Deagon here,
So where shall I start?

Well I guess by saying that I have no real experience with role playing, I actually did only two real attempts (1 time in FFXI and 1 time in FFXIV), which I actually enjoyed, but it wasn't thought out, and to be honest I had no real confidence in my role playing abilities.

One of the reasons is because I am from the Netherlands, and English isn't my native language. While I write more in English on forums than in Dutch, posting on a forum you have more time to find the right words, and spelling control also helps a bit.
But I really wish to at least try it out ingame.

My second reason is because I am a pretty casual player. And I play often at different times, which doesn't make it easy in LS and Guilds. 

My love for mmorpgs and interest for role playing started with Ultima Online. After some years playing I discovered that at my server there was a whole village created by role players, even with player guards and all, sadly when I discovered this it wasn't as active anymore, as it used to be.

I did had the chance to enjoy a few of the events that some role players created, like a weekly in-game auction, which everyone could come to, even if you didn't RP, and a kind of player created festival, with player created mini games. 
And yes I did take part in it once, it was really fun, while I didn't really role play.