Hydaelyn Role-Players
Coming to join the fun, but I have a few questions first~ - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Coming to join the fun, but I have a few questions first~ (/showthread.php?tid=17993)

Coming to join the fun, but I have a few questions first~ - Eri - 12-24-2016

So my husband picked me up Final Fantasy XIV for Christmas and I have to say I've very excited to try it out. So while the game is downloading on my computer, I decided to poke around the local RP Community.

A little about me, I have been roleplaying for about 13+ years. Started out on Forums, then D&D/Pathfinder/Whitewolf (Been a DM for about 6 years now.), then moved to MMORPGS (I still run two Pathfinder games twice a month). I have been a RP guild leader in WoW, and an RP guild officer in GW2. Depending on how active the RP community is in the Realm I join will more or less decide if I open a chapter of my guild here or just join one of the local guilds. 

Ether way I can't wait to jump into the game and pick up on the lore. Huge Final Fantasy fan, so I'm excited to see what they done with the game. 

For a few questions:

One: If I'm looking for an active RP community what Realm do I want to join?
Two: How is the RP community here? 
Three: Any tips about the RP community here?

RE: Coming to join the fun, but I have a few questions first~ - Unnamed Mercenary - 12-24-2016

(12-24-2016, 02:55 PM)Eri Wrote: One: If I'm looking for an active RP community what Realm do I want to join?
Two: How is the RP community here? 
Three: Any tips about the RP community here?