Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to RP, New to Balmung - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to RP, New to Balmung (/showthread.php?tid=18034)

New to RP, New to Balmung - Zerro - 12-29-2016

Hello! I am Zerro! i am new to the Roleplaying scene and also new to Balmung. I have read a few of the guides (very well made btw)  and have a loose understand of what i want my character to be but i am working towards something more concrete. So i am looking for maybe a Linkshell or FC to play with! if you have any tips tricks or so forth please let me know!

RE: New to RP, New to Balmung - Thunderbolt300 - 12-29-2016

Hey there, and welcome aboard to Balmung and the RPC! Thumbsup

So, I'd suggest hitting the main listings over here:

http://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=15
http://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=53

Beyond that? Hit the Quicksand Adventurer's Guild in Ul'dah. That's the best place you can go to try your hand at RP and get used to everything. It's the de-facto place for pick-up RP (otherwise referred to as random RP). You can also freely observe other RP'ers if you want to get a bit more used to it beforehand, because there is a TON around the Quicksand at all hours of the day and night.

RE: New to RP, New to Balmung - Faye - 12-29-2016

Hello there, welcome to Balmung! Big Grin Good luck jumping into RP, and feel free to post here if you come up with any questions!

RE: New to RP, New to Balmung - Lamia - 12-29-2016

Welcome to Eorzea and Balmung as well! Big Grin