Hydaelyn Role-Players
Complete noob, transferring in - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Complete noob, transferring in (/showthread.php?tid=18137)

Complete noob, transferring in - Iron Bride - 01-08-2017

Hello all.   I have been putting off playing this game for a year since it seemed that every time I go to make a character, I can't get onto Balmung and MMOs seem lifeless to me without roleplayers.    I've finally decided to bite the financial bullet and just transfer in instead, haha.

Since I've never gotten very far in the game before I'm pretty much a noob to everything.   Right now I'm running a Highlander who is more than a bit of a vagabond.  I should be able to transfer him in tomorrow (the 3-day wait will be up) so I can't wait to meet everyone.

Nice to meet y'all.

RE: Complete noob, transferring in - LiadansWhisper - 01-08-2017

Welcome! Smile

RE: Complete noob, transferring in - Iron Bride - 01-08-2017

Thanks.  It's so nice to see an active RP forum for a game Smile

If anyone comes across this, got a couple questions.

Anything important to know about the setting, timeline, specifics about Highlanders that I might want or need to know?   Spoil me if you have to, I would rather make a character "correct" to the setting than worry about experiencing the storyline in a completely unspoiled fashion.

Any RP-focused Free Company willing to take on a new player?  Or is it a Linkshell I should be looking for?  Last time I played this, there were only Linkshells... and they were just chat channels, lol.  

TL;DR - HALP I AM KIND OF DUMB.

RE: Complete noob, transferring in - LiadansWhisper - 01-08-2017

(01-08-2017, 10:52 PM)Amalric Wrote: Thanks.  It's so nice to see an active RP forum for a game Smile