Hydaelyn Role-Players
Yes hello what is going on inside of this room - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Yes hello what is going on inside of this room (/showthread.php?tid=18164)

Yes hello what is going on inside of this room - CrimsonAir - 01-11-2017

Congratulations, little boys and girls. You're reading an introduction post. *Confetti.*

Yeah, anyway, hi. I've been on Balmung for a year, and I play that stupid character Annabelle Nemesia (Worst name ever, yeee.) and never bothered my backside to make myself known here. Better late than never, as Shrek says at least once in most of the movies. Outside of the magical RP land, I'm a university student studying Computer Games Development, and also meme trash.

I've been RP'ing for a solid 10 years now, give or take, though, at least 3 or 4 of those years were *Teleports behind u, stabs no dodge no hologram no invincible no anything to ever counter it ever pls*. Then I got into actually writing decent stuff, though, all my characters follow the same formula of being a bit on the crazy or bloodthirsty side. I have problems.

So, my character! Annabelle is definitely the worst thing ever, and a total mistake of a character in my opinion. But that's purely due to my own indecisive nature as to what it is I actually want to do on Balmung. I stop thinking what I'm doing is a good idea, due to a lack of interest, and then I spontaneously change it up every time. Do I ever really regret it? Not really, but I can see that it's not exactly the best choice. It does feel justified, at least in my own eyes.