Hydaelyn Role-Players
Newish to FFXIV, but not RP :) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Newish to FFXIV, but not RP :) (/showthread.php?tid=18175)

Newish to FFXIV, but not RP :) - Kailani - 01-12-2017

Hello RPCers,

I'm Kailani, or "Kai" (Ky) as I'm called in game most times. I'm new to FFXIV as of a month or two ago, but not to RP as I've been doing it for about a decade, mostly inspired by MMO's/games. My home is Balmung and my main is a SCH. Roleplay and story writing is a huge passion of mine, but I also enjoy the PvE aspect of the game just as much. I try to balance my time between the two so I don't get burnt out.

I've taken the last month getting to know the game while leveling, learning the lore, making a few great friends and pulling together my main's life story. Kailani Malia is a Miqo'te (but don't hold that against her!), though she distances herself from the Seekers culture and the tribes way of life. She feels much more at home among other sorts, mainly Hyur's as most of her friends are of that race.

Just a general thank you to the community for being so friendly and helpful, as I've never seen a MMO full of such accommodating and supportive players. I've really enjoyed being part of this group so far and look forward to seeing all that FFXIV has to offer.

RE: Newish to FFXIV, but not RP :) - Syranelle Ironleaf - 01-12-2017

Hey there and welcome to Balmung!