Hydaelyn Role-Players
Very new and very confused but hi anyway - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Very new and very confused but hi anyway (/showthread.php?tid=19870)

Very new and very confused but hi anyway - honibearhime - 06-26-2017

Hello, I'm pretty new to FF14 (as of now I've only been playing for 1 month) but I really enjoy it and I'm curious about the RP scene. It says my main server is Zalera, which is true because thats where I do more gameplay focused stuff with my friends. I'm thinking of creating an alt on Mateus but I'm wondering since I will be so low level is it worth it?

Anyway onto about me (sorry this is so long)
MMORPG background: Guild Wars 2 for a while and actually FF14 when 2.0 first came out (back then I was on Balmung but I didn't have friends to play with or time)
RP experience: I've been rping for a few years now but only chatroom versions so doing in game stuff will be different for me
Character ideas/info: So far I have 2 characters with fleshed out personalities (a curiosity driven adventurer and a bookish arcana prodigy) on Zalera but I have my possible Mateus alt mostly figured out too (annoyed merchant turned glory seeker). 
How did you learn about the coalition?: Googled ff14 rp and this came up
What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be?: Light to medium. I would mostly like to be medium but since is new to me I'm a bit nervous
Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing?: I'm a cosplayer studying to be an Economist

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I've read most of the new people info on the forum but I'm still a bit confused on the best way to get started

RE: Very new and very confused but hi anyway - Gegenji - 06-26-2017