Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Mateus] Ex-raider, new to roleplaying, FF superfan - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: [Mateus] Ex-raider, new to roleplaying, FF superfan (/showthread.php?tid=19962)

[Mateus] Ex-raider, new to roleplaying, FF superfan - MuzakFan - 07-02-2017

Hello and thank you for reading my post. I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to the community here. I've been playing FFXIV since 1.23, raided with midcore progression groups since 2.x up to 3.4, and cleared A12S. Sadly, with my IRL job (I am a nurse), it's gotten too difficult for me to keep a consistent enough gaming schedule to raid in a group requiring weekly time commitments. So, I've decided to retire my longtime main and start with a fresh character. I made a new alt on Mateus a few days ago - with the new character bonus and the growing RP community here it's seemed like a great choice for server so far. I've been playing MMOs for years but I wanted to finally try getting into roleplaying for the first time.

I am 100% new to RP, but I have been reading several of the guides here and elsewhere on the internet and watched a few videos - thank you so much to those in the community for these excellent resources! I'm a huge huge fan of Final Fantasy and especially love the lore in XIV. I spent the last week or so making a page for my character on the wiki, which has been great fun so far as I have NEVER once tried writing anything just for my own enjoyment. My character is a Gridanian Wood Wailer and secret exile from Ishgard. I wrote his history to intwine closely with the MSQ lore around the Dragonsong War.