Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Mateus] New to MMORP, excited to try - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: [Mateus] New to MMORP, excited to try (/showthread.php?tid=20269)

[Mateus] New to MMORP, excited to try - Venjamin - 08-02-2017

Y'ello, future friends and compatriots!

I've been lurking since Stormblood came out and Mateus became a hotspot for RP. I've been RPing for a good majority of my life at this point, primarily on forums, though I'm a sucker for pen and paper RPGs.

I have about 1029 questions, and I've been perusing all the lore and character development forums and not quite finding what I'm looking for. Once I have it, I may turn it into a helpful little guide, because... that's what I do for a living. The exciting world of technical manuals. 

Anyways, that aside, I was curious as to whether I can just dump all my questions here, or if I should start small and drop things in place? I have the beginnings of a character written up, I'm just worried about all the things that may come with translating from play by post to MMO. 

I joined the Mateus discord, and had a small conversation, but I'm a bit... hesitant to just start throwing questions at strangers in a non-forum fashion, you know?

Ah well. Hopefully I will see a bunch of you out there!

RE: [Mateus] New to MMORP, excited to try - Unnamed Mercenary - 08-02-2017

Hiya there!

Welcome to the RPC.

To start off with basics, I'd say you can ask most questions here, but I'd open dedicated threads for certain things.

For questions related specifically to your character[s], I'd open Character Workshop threads.