Hydaelyn Role-Players
Common tropes to avoid - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: Common tropes to avoid (/showthread.php?tid=20824)

Pages: 1 2

Common tropes to avoid - Meowser - 10-24-2017

So I've been working on my character's background with the intent of (hopefully) trying to establish some sort of small RP community on my seemingly RP-less world.

I have the basic idea and framework of the character worked out, an outfit built and my house decorated to complement my character background. But being that I have very little experience in RP in this game, I'm a little bit concerned that once I start actually preparing a written character I'll learn that similar characters are everywhere Undecided

I've browsed randomly through the character sheets on this site and haven't noticed anything similar, but I thought I'd ask here. Are there any trope background or character histories that should be avoided on the basis that everyone does them?

RE: Common tropes to avoid - Unnamed Mercenary - 10-24-2017

Put simply, no. This is roleplay and the limits are your imagination.