Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Discussion] What or how did rp come to you? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: [Discussion] What or how did rp come to you? (/showthread.php?tid=20893)

Pages: 1 2 3

What or how did rp come to you? - Whale - 11-05-2017

Hi, so let me explain cause im not good with wording myself haha... Yeah. 

Anyway i recently became a little curious bout this sort of thing and i always loved good stories and the like. As you may or not imagine that i was a little curious when i found out what rp means and what you do. So i wanted to ask you peeps what brought you to role-playing out games or why you do so. 

On a sorta different note, my curiosity is so strong that i bothered to make an account just for this question. This is also my first time posting in anything fourm-like...i think?Moogle(also, im gonna use these emoji cause they cute. i have no self control).Tonberry

RE: What or how did rp come to you? - Asyria - 11-05-2017

To make a long story short, I went from make-believe to Choose Your Own Adventure books, to D&D, to MMORPGs in which I found people were roleplaying.

Tonberry ftw

RE: What or how did rp come to you? - Teadrinker - 11-06-2017

Well, it started out many many moons ago when I was like 12 on an anime message board.

I wish I was kidding but yeah. It was pretty organic. Folk just started chatting and emoting little actions at each other with astaricks. It was typically stuff like using squirtguns or throwing pies.