Hydaelyn Role-Players
New Player - What RP server to join? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Final Fantasy 14 (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+--- Forum: FFXIV Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: New Player - What RP server to join? (/showthread.php?tid=20936)

New Player - What RP server to join? - Nicksiy - 11-13-2017

Hey guys,
I'm fairly new to FFXIV and I've been wanting to get into RP, however I understand that the primary RP server is on lockdown, so I'm a bit confused on what server to join! I live in the EU, but I don't mind being on american servers as long as I can find some Rp! Help would be appreciated,

Thank you!

RE: New Player - What RP server to join? - Gegenji - 11-13-2017

Fortunately, there IS an EU RP server! Omega! I believe it might be closed to transfers, but you can make a new character on it.

If you want to RP with the US folks, Mateus is the "alternative" server for folks to go to with Balmung being locked down. It's a good server in its own right, though, so don't think it's any lesser because it's not Balmung. Wink

RE: New Player - What RP server to join? - Nicksiy - 11-13-2017

(11-13-2017, 02:08 PM)Gegenji Wrote: Fortunately, there IS an EU RP server! Omega! I believe it might be closed to transfers, but you can make a new character on it.

If you want to RP with the US folks, Mateus is the "alternative" server for folks to go to with Balmung being locked down. It's a good server in its own right, though, so don't think it's any lesser because it's not Balmung. Wink

Oh no! I already made a character and I'd prefer a transfer Sad Is there no option for me in that case? Thank you so much for your help!

RE: New Player - What RP server to join? - Gegenji - 11-13-2017

(11-13-2017, 02:45 PM)Nicksiy Wrote: