Hydaelyn Role-Players
Still a bit new to Mateus, not new to FF XIV - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Still a bit new to Mateus, not new to FF XIV (/showthread.php?tid=21197)

Still a bit new to Mateus, not new to FF XIV - Stormfalcon - 01-04-2018

After lurking for a while, it's time I've introduced myself and my character

The Player:

While I'm still relatively new to Mateus server (Daphne has only reached level 36 earlier in the week), I've been playing FF XIV since November 2013, mainly on Sargatanas.  Before coming over to FF XIV, I've played several MMOs over the years, including EQ/EQ2, FF XI, WoW, CoH/CoV, and Guild Wars/Guild Wars II.  However, I haven't done much in terms of roleplay since my WoW days, aside from some time on a MUSH or two.  I've also played some tabletop RPGs as well.

I started on Mateus not that long ago after learning that it became the spillover RP server after Balmung got locked down, and I was curious as to what RP was like in this game.  I've come to love how lively the server was and I've been spending most of my time there now.

The Character: