Hydaelyn Role-Players
Welcome to AA... - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Welcome to AA... (/showthread.php?tid=2391)

Pages: 1 2

Welcome to AA... - Mara - 06-24-2013

Hi, my name is Heather, and I'm an altoholic.

It all began when I started playing WoW about two weeks after launch. By the time I ended my career of adventuring around Azeroth over six years later, I had close to 30 characters. A full roster of Alliance on one server, a full roster of Horde on another, and a handful of each spread around on various other servers.

The same process repeated itself in various other MMOs. Aion... Rift... The Secret World... Guild Wars 2... All of them found me making character after character and swapping randomly from one to the next in order to play with different classes and as parts of different factions. I had a problem. I know it, and I freely admit it.

More recently, however, I've broken the pattern with Tera. I have just two characters in that game. One for RP and one to futz around with my dad in PvE, since he just started playing, as well. I'm quite proud of myself. Smile

That's not to say that Tera is the only RP experience I have. Oh, no... Go back 15 years or so and you'll find my original roots back in the old-school WoD games (specifically Vampire and Mage). Most of my RP experience is from outside of any actual games, usually the more story-based play-by-post sort of stuff you find on message boards, though I did have a couple of friends in WoW who I used to get into trouble with ICly from time to time and now my RP character in Tera. I was once part of FFVII RP in which I eventually ended up as all of the Turks, so there's my previous link to role-playing in the FF-verse for you!