Hydaelyn Role-Players
Thread Subject Goes Here - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Thread Subject Goes Here (/showthread.php?tid=2715)

Thread Subject Goes Here - entropyrat - 07-09-2013

Hey there,

I'm terrible at these things as I never know where to start, I tend to jump about erratically from subject to subject like some a squirrel on meth. I'll try to keep focused... for now.

I'm a 33 year old Washington DC native, husband and father of a recently turned 5 year old little girl. I'm currently preparing to train my spawn to one day be either my personal gold farmer, or an assassin, although now that I think about it I see no reason these things have to be mutually exclusive. I work in the IT industry, specifically with Linux server hosting environments (if the website needs a server to host a Mumble server or wiki, just let me know).

Currently I run a weekly Pathfinder pen and paper group which has been a ton of fun, we're using the Skull and Shackles adventure path (Pirates ftw). Aside from that I run the RP community for another MMO TSW-RP.com, and I run a Neverwinter Nights RP server sigil-planarlegends.com Between all of this, work, and a family... I still somehow find enough time to troll around the internet. I have no idea how I manage this.

I'm looking to get involved with an active RP group that also participates regularly in game content aside from just RP. I raid tanked for many years in WoW and I'd like very much to tank again in FF14.

RE: Thread Subject Goes Here - Kyatai - 07-09-2013

Welcome to the RPC! Sounds like you have a lot of great experience to offer. I look forward to seeing what you've got planned. What server are you thinking of joining?

RE: Thread Subject Goes Here - entropyrat - 07-09-2013