Hydaelyn Role-Players
Newbie Player - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Newbie Player (/showthread.php?tid=3077)

Newbie Player - Hywel Pendragon - 07-24-2013

Hello everyone!

I was quite excited when I learned of this community as I hadn't even thought of there actually being role-players on MMOs. Which is really silly because it does make for a good setting. Blush

As for my experiences, this is my second major MMO [This first being FFXI], but I have been rping for a good 10-12 years now. It started way back on Neopets and evolved from there. ^^;

I will be playing as two character (so far).

→ Faydrel Lovell - Midlander Hyur and privateer.
  → Rhela'a Tayuun - Keep of the Moon Miqo'te whose a former traveling mage now turned merchant.

(I'm also thinking of remaking my Paladin from XI)
I look forward to role-playing with you all in the future. Moogle

RE: Newbie Player - Desmond Aryll - 07-24-2013

(07-24-2013, 09:48 PM)Hywel Pendragon Wrote: Hello everyone!

I was quite excited when I learned of this community as I hadn't even thought of there actually being role-players on MMOs. Which is really silly because it does make for a good setting. Blush

As for my experiences, this is my second major MMO [This first being FFXI], but I have been rping for a good 10-12 years now. It started way back on Neopets and evolved from there. ^^;

→ Rhela'a Tayuun - Keep of the Moon Miqo'te whose a former traveling mage now turned merchant.

Welcome and hope to see Faydrel and Rhela'a in game!!

RE: Newbie Player - Teardrop - 07-24-2013

Hello Hywell! Enjoyed the story you've already put out there...brave first step Thumbsup Being willing to contribute is one of the things that make these forums great, and it seems you'll fit right in Big Grin