Hydaelyn Role-Players
Symbols of the Twelve - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Symbols of the Twelve (/showthread.php?tid=3968)

Symbols of the Twelve - Rebelwerewolf - 08-25-2013

Hi everyone,

I'm new to FFXIV, and I'd like to roleplay (though I haven't been allowed to create a character on either Balmung or Gilgamesh yet).

I read through the very detailed lore at the top of this page, and I have a question about the symbols of the Twelve that appeared prior to the Battle of Carteneau. Where were they located? If a pilgrim was praying at one of the symbols during the actual battle, would they have seen anything to suggest that the ritual had worked or failed? 

Thanks!

RE: Symbols of the Twelve - Kyrio Lamansque - 08-25-2013

(08-25-2013, 12:33 PM)Rebelwerewolf Wrote: Hi everyone,

I'm new to FFXIV, and I'd like to roleplay (though I haven't been allowed to create a character on either Balmung or Gilgamesh yet).

I read through the very detailed lore at the top of this page, and I have a question about the symbols of the Twelve that appeared prior to the Battle of Carteneau. Where were they located? If a pilgrim was praying at one of the symbols during the actual battle, would they have seen anything to suggest that the ritual had worked or failed? 

Thanks!
This is merely from looking through both of the videos - both at starting the game at the first time, and when you let the title screen stay for too long. You see some of the main NPCs praying at the shrines, and the symbols of the specific person of the Twelve light up. So that would make me think there was at least an acknowledgement from that person of the Twelve.

RE: Symbols of the Twelve - Naunet - 08-25-2013