Hydaelyn Role-Players
Balmung OOC Linkshell - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Balmung OOC Linkshell (/showthread.php?tid=4087)

Pages: 1 2

Balmung OOC Linkshell - Miseria - 08-28-2013

Is there one? I'm totally new to the game and the server and would live to find a way to start meeting people and making some in game friends Smile With the goal of finding a FC that fits me like a shoe, err glove.

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Uther - 08-28-2013

It's called Intermission and it's very big. You'll meet a lot of new people there. There are currently two Intermission linkshells due to the incredible amount of members. I'm not sure who exactly has invite privileges but ask around in the community and I'm sure you'll be invited within minutes.

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Miseria - 08-28-2013

Thanks!

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Miseria - 08-28-2013

Eeek asked in /shout and got trolled for being a RPer Sad Although, technically.... I WANT to be a RPer...haven't actually done it yet Wink

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Y'el Vhez - 08-28-2013

People are jerks, especially in /shout. I tend to have it muted for that reason. If all else fails, just walk up to people and start RPing. You'd be surprised at how often you can meet new people that way.

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Asyria - 08-29-2013

There's been sighting of trolls being scolded for talking against RPers in shouts too.. it's all very random. Tongue

RE: Balmung OOC Linkshell - Hannah Belle - 08-29-2013

I'm glad you asked that question! I was wondering what the LinkShell group was as well! Thanks for the info!

And ouch! I can't believe people got mad at you for rping, that's not cool at all!