Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings to all (Sargatanas and beyond) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings to all (Sargatanas and beyond) (/showthread.php?tid=4636)

Greetings to all (Sargatanas and beyond) - angelstar107 - 09-19-2013

It is a pleasure to meet you all.

My name is Katsume Shizuma, but everyone just calls me Katsu or Kat (Sometimes, they call me "Hey you!"). I'd like to start by thanking Athil Thorne, Gailrin Eklund, and Kaitlyn Surstar of Balmung server for showing me the website and encouraging me to join. 

I've been RPing for many years and with FFXI, my passion for making characters have a deep, meaningful story only grew exponentially. I used to do mostly forum RPs, though that migrated into chat-based RPs several years ago. These days, I spent my time doing all sorts of creative things, from designing new (non-canon) classes for various MMOs and Tabletop RPGs to finishing the story of characters I've had come and go throughout the years.

I'm an avid gamer gal, mostly RPGs. Outside of gaming, my hobbies include computers, robotics, poetry, music, art, and creative writing. I used to do a lot of singing, but not so much these days. Far too busy with other things. I am not a perfectionist by any means, but I am someone who takes every character and role very seriously. As the trio from Balmung can attest, I have to give my absolute best as a Scholar, lest I feel as if I failed my party. What they won't tell you (because they don't know) is that I never forgive my own mistakes and always work to be better. Usually, this results in me finishing a dungeon as a corpse on the floor, but usually the only corpse on the floor, much to my delight.