Hydaelyn Role-Players
Another new face! :D (Balmung) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Another new face! :D (Balmung) (/showthread.php?tid=4649)

Another new face! :D (Balmung) - Arlas - 09-19-2013

Hey everyone! I just bought FFXIV a few days ago and so far I've had a blast with it. I'd like to start RPing eventually, so I figure I'd make a post here. :D I've been roleplaying for 6+ years and playing MMOs for about the same length of time, from WoW to GW2 to SWTOR to RIFT (the last of which I just started, actually, though I'm not on the RP server). Sadly after four or five years of WoW most of my friends have since quit I've just lost my enthusiasm for that game.

It's been ages since I've had a good RP group so I'm really excited to jump into FF lore! I have never actually played a Final Fantasy game before and while the lore seems a little sparse I really love what I've seen so far. Here are some of the characters I've made so far and their (eventual) intended jobs.

Arlas Taeve: Midlander hyur, white mage. I don't know enough about hyurs in Limsa Lominsa, but he's tentatively from there. Very healing oriented, probably did a lot in the Calamity but again, I'm -completely- new to FF so I have to do some more reading/questing before I have anything super solid from him. However, he's currently my main PVE character and I'm excited to hash out his story!