Hydaelyn Role-Players
Heya Balmung!** - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Heya Balmung!** (/showthread.php?tid=4823)

Heya Balmung!** - Sahde Vhidgo - 09-28-2013

Hey folks Smile I'm Xerali, and I've settled myself fairly well into FFXIV:ARR at this point.

MMORPG background
It started in World of Warcraft, stayed there for a few years, then had a brief stopover in each of Star Wars: the Old Republic and the Secret World. Currently, I'm active in Guild Wars 2, and am looking to dip my toes into the Hydaelyn 'verse.

RP experience
I was a tabletop roleplayer for a few younger years (D&D and Call of Cthulhu) before dedicating most of my RP energy into MMOs.

Upon my arrival in Guild Wars 2, I started playing around in more forum-based, and Skype-chat RP; both opened up new avenues by which to explore the game world, and I'm still very active in both types of roleplay.

Character ideas/info

Currently, my only character is Y'lyfriel Sikah, a Seeker of the Sun Miqo'te. ICly, she's an arcanist/scholar. Much of her backstory is still under construction (and will likely remain so, until I've RP'd her with a few people.) She's currently situated in/around Limsa Lominsa for sake of her studies. She's fairly aloof, especially around new faces, but she may warm slightly with familiarity.

Aside from her studies and trials, she has long held a penchant for cooking, and occasionally spars with a lance or a staff, for sake of exercise.

How did you learn about the coalition?

Reddit and Google. I happened across a few other sites before finding this one. The Coalition does a great job of presenting/promoting Free Companies and Linkshells; it seems the go-to place for FFXIV roleplay interests.