Hydaelyn Role-Players
Yet another total newbie appears! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Yet another total newbie appears! (/showthread.php?tid=4943)

Yet another total newbie appears! - Zope - 10-07-2013

Heya! My name is Brittany, but you can call me that, or Zope, or Ro!

I am -completely- new to anything related to FF1-14 but apparently that doesn't matter since each one restarts the looooore anyway but regardless! I am not new to roleplaying or mmos, however. I started roleplaying about 5 years ago on forums/browser games/chat sites and eventually worked my way into mmorpg roleplaying. I've played WoW/Rift/DnD(multiple versions from different companies)/a crap ton of free games like perfectworld and then the recents, GW2/TSW/ect. However I've spent most of my time in WoW/Rift/TSW/GW2.

I am a heavy roleplayer and while I tend to prefer overarching and interesting storylines I do enjoy simple, tavern RP or RP out in the wild. My main in this game is Rohesia Byrne (Hyur Highlander) and I admit almost all I have on her so far is her name. 

Anyway, I'll stop blabbing about myself! I'm very excited to get into something totally new and fresh RP wise. On the offnote you played some of those games, I stuck to the main RP servers and tended to have the names Ava/Avalissa/Rydeth/Raeteria.

P.S- I GET TO KILL THINGS WITH A GIANT CHICKEN THING IN THIS GAME. <3 's so cuteChocobo

RE: Yet another total newbie appears! - Nirri - 10-07-2013

Welcome to FFXIV ^_^ I hope you'll be staying for the long haul and hopefully we get to roleplay once. Always feel free to send me a msg ingame for rp if you want to.

Moogle

RE: Yet another total newbie appears! - Bryn - 10-07-2013

Hello, and welcome!

Please say hi if you see me about on Balmung. Smile