Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings from a Humble Scholar - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings from a Humble Scholar (/showthread.php?tid=5688)

Greetings from a Humble Scholar - Rin - 12-04-2013

Hello! I've been playing FF14 for a couple of months and figured it was time to start actually interacting with people and being social, instead of hiding in a remote corner of Limsa making pies all day.

A friend of mine who's been playing since the original beta finally talked me into trying FF14, and I ended up loving it! My friend plays on Balmung, and I was super pleased to discover that I'd ended up on one of the RP servers. I've roleplayed with a couple of people who were kind enough to talk to me while I was idling in some Adventurer's Guild or other, and I'd really like to get more into it! In general people on FF14 seem pretty welcoming and nice.

--MMORPG background
I played WoW and Star Wars: the Old Republic before FF14. WoW was the only one I played seriously.

--RP experience

I RPed extensively in WoW and loved it, which is the primary reason why I'm looking for RPers on FF14. I have been roleplaying since I was a wee lass (nearly 20 years, off and on, I think...wow, I feel old). Mostly tabletop, with some LARP, online RP, and MMO roleplaying thrown in.

--Character ideas/info