Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings from your friendly neighborhood ficus! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings from your friendly neighborhood ficus! (/showthread.php?tid=5770)

Greetings from your friendly neighborhood ficus! - BroodingFicus - 12-11-2013

Little late on noticing this thread but everyone knows potted plants are always fashionably late. Since it seemed to stick in the last mmo I played, you can call me Ficus. Feel free to hang ornaments etc. 

I've been in FFXIV for a few months now but I've been roleplaying in mmo's for about six years and just roleplaying in general for about ten or so. I followed my friend into Balmung to join the masses of other people who might have overly detailed character sheets scratched out on envelopes. 

I play a level 50 bard named Orumloix Pahjin as well as a few alts in the making. Orums heritage is a sore subject, raised by an Elezen merchant after he was left to die at the age of six by his mothers family. While he is literate and rather well educated over all, he is often more beast than man at heart, living off the land and avoiding major cities. While he can fake 'civil' rather well when it suits him, don't be surprised if you find yourself dealing with his sharp tongue and snapping teeth on most occasions. I would apologize in advance for anyone he backhandedly insults but he scares me. XD 

Wiki for Orum

I rp quite a bit, though like Orum, I often avoid huge hubs in favor of doing things out on the road etc. However, always more than happy to have him run into others. So feel free to PM me if your ever up for some less civilized encounters.