Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello, kupo! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello, kupo! (/showthread.php?tid=6225)

Hello, kupo! - kururuchan - 01-25-2014

Hi! My name is Kururu - and I'm new to these parts! I come from Dreamwidth Roleplay - which is basically a play-by-post environment - and I want to try out FFXIV roleplay. Though my main OOC server is Mateus with my character there, I haven't actually RPed before in an MMO. I hope to, however, play and have fun with everybody. (Though I haven't finished the story yet, I know the spoilers and have been working on it!)

The sort of roleplay I enjoy is the sort which takes characters to their limits, mostly emotionally. I tend to play characters who aren't fully heroes or villains - they tend to go between, depending on the situation. Though I do like playing the hero-turned-villain a little...

I'm probably gonna roll up a Lalafell Dunesfolk, though, because I like their design, and have already been working on one (a thief wanderer character). I hope to make lots of friends! c:

Now I still need to decide Balmung or Gilgamesh, haha.
Chocobo

RE: Hello, kupo! - Steel Wolf - 01-25-2014

(01-25-2014, 07:17 AM)kururuchan Wrote: Now I still need to decide Balmung or Gilgamesh, haha.
*cough GILGAMESH OMG cough*

c:

Welcome to the RPC, and a pre-emptive welcome to Eorzea!  :3  I'm curious how much MMO experience you have, actually, but regardless of that the roleplay in this game is robust and engaging, and the people here in the RPC are megaflare levels of friendly.

Regardless of which server you choose, I hope we get to interact in some manner soon.  My Roe luvs her some Lalas.  ^.^

RE: Hello, kupo! - kururuchan - 01-25-2014