Hydaelyn Role-Players
A veritable deluge! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A veritable deluge! (/showthread.php?tid=6562)

A veritable deluge! - Rhuya Zhwan - 03-05-2014

Hello! Relatively new player here; I started playing the game last month when it was on sale on Steam. I had initially begun my adventures on Cerberus, but after I realised that both NA and European data centres are in the same area, I figured it was a great opportunity to peek into the RP community. I may yet transfer my 'main' character, but for now I created yet another miqo'te to flood Balmung with! But I am not alone in doing so, oh no. First things first, though.

MMORPG background? My first MMO was Lineage II, I think. Since then, I dabbled in and/or extensively played Ragnarok Online, EverQuest II, EVE Online, Age of Conan, The Secret World, World of Warcraft (mostly Cataclysm and Mists of Pandaria), Champions Online, Neverwinter (2013), Dungeons & Dragons Online, Vindictus, Guild Wars 1 and 2, aaand an unfortunately tiny pinch of FFXI.

I normally don't RP in video games, but I spent a sinfully large amount of RP hours (read: years) into Neverwinter Nights player-run servers. My RP experience is thus mostly formed by that, although I've started with MSN chatrooms in... late 90s/early 00's. Then they became paid for, and I shifted to IMs and consequently Neverwinter Nights. Recently, I had also discovered MU*s. Better late than never, right? Even though I hardly RP'd in MMOs, I still want to give it a 'proper' shot.