Hydaelyn Role-Players
Oh hi there! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Oh hi there! (/showthread.php?tid=6570)

Oh hi there! - Laiffy - 03-05-2014

don't worry! the bad name is only temporary.

So hey, I got FFXIV just because I heard there was a really good RP community, and its something I have wanted to get into for such a long time, so here I am!

I'm very new to MMO RP, though I have done RP in other forms before, e.g. LARP, DnD.

As for my background with other MMO's, not that much unfortunately. I have played Guild Wars 2 but that's really it.

My character I have yet to fully make, I think its something I would rather have some help and advice with first so I don't screw up big time. A rough idea I have is to be a Lalafell adventurer who's mostly in it for the money, but doesn't really look for combat and battle in his journeys, and try's to take odd jobs here and there to earn his gil.

I learnt about this place just searching for a RP community. It looked pretty rad and my friend told me its probably the best around

I think I would like to start out light, as I won't really have time to be on that regularly, and I may work my way up to medium at some point.

Real life stuff, well I'm currently an art student at college and I like to think that my work is at least half decent.

So yeah, that be me Blush

RE: Oh hi there! - N'yxa - 03-05-2014