Hydaelyn Role-Players
Bryg - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: Player Directory (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: Bryg (/showthread.php?tid=702)

Bryg - Bryg Bluebeard - 09-22-2010

RL Info:

RL Name: Justin
RL Age: 23, DOB: April 14th
Timezone: GMT -5 (?)
RL Gender: Male

--Why do you like to RP?
I've been roleplaying online off and on (mostly on) for roughly 6 years now. I think the thing I love most about it is character building, and world building when appropriate. In general though, I love roleplaying because it's a fantastic outlet for pent up creativity. You're able to put your creative faculties to the test to not only create a character from the ground up, but also to control their actions and experience stories through them. More recently I've been gaining a deep appreciation for the cooperative aspect of roleplaying, in that a good group is able to create an entire world and plot full of twists and turns that is exciting to both create and experience (and at it's peak, exciting to read even for those not participating), and it keeps you on your toes. It's the chance to both write a story, and be surprised by it at the same time, and that's something I find absolutely fascinating with the pastime.

From a slightly different perspective, I've found that it's allowed me to think about movies/books/etc. differently and appreciate them in new ways that could only come from being on the writing side of things (which is something I never would have even thought to experience if it wasn't for getting into RPing years ago).

--How did you originally get into roleplaying?
((adding this section because I think it might be interesting/amusing if it caught on Tongue))