Hydaelyn Role-Players
New and excited! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New and excited! (/showthread.php?tid=7048)

New and excited! - OhVeryNice - 04-30-2014

Hello everyone! I float around the interwebs with the name of OhVeryNice! I'm brand new to ARR, but think of myself as a "veteran" RPer, as I have been an active role player during WoW for about 5 years now. 

I really want to drown myself in RP, however it seems that both of the servers that are used are full! Is there any information as to an average wait time?

Anyways, I really love to dive deep into the lore, immerse myself and those around me as much as possible. I'm told that I'm a pleasant, drama-free RPer. As it's plainly seen, I'm terrible with introductions like this, so I hope to see a lot of you soon!

RE: New and excited! - Zhavi - 04-30-2014

From what I've read, it's usually a matter of when -- as in, the earlier in the morning you go, the more likely you're able to get a slot. Pretty much, if you keep trying you will get in! If it doesn't work at one time, try another. Don't give up!

Welcome to the RPC, and I am sure you'll be able to find whatever rp floats your boats. Be sure to check out the events for either server, and the wiki for various characters. There's a ton of awesome people hanging out, and everyone is super friendly. Smile

What sort of character are you thinking of making?

RE: New and excited! - OhVeryNice - 04-30-2014

I've been looking at playing a female Miqo'te! I've been trying to look up racial personalities, as well as how others RP as them. I'm in the process of getting up-to-snuff with the racial lore and the like, because I don't want to make a fool of myself as a newbie!