Hydaelyn Role-Players
My god, it's full of stars! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: My god, it's full of stars! (/showthread.php?tid=7096)

My god, it's full of stars! - Lhasya Briyua - 05-06-2014

I mean, uh. Hello! I'm new here! Yes.

Let me take a look at this here template thingy...

MMORPG background:

I've been playing MMOs for about eight years, since the start of Trickster (no one remembers that one, I bet) and the good ol' days of Ragnarok Online, though I mostly messed around on RP servers for that one. I started FFXIV with the third beta (though I only got to level 15 and then promptly stopped when I could run around in a bright pink subligar, er I mean I ran into the end of the beta and time difficulties you know) and have been playing on and off since on Balmung.

RP experience

Fifteen years' worth, maybe? That far back and it all gets kinda fuzzy. Anyway, I do everything from freeform to tabletop (favorite systems: Tenra Bansho Zero, Paranoia, Dungeons and Dragons 3.x, and Legend of the Five Rings), to MMO roleplaying (hi there!).

Character ideas/info

Lhasya Briyua is a Seeker Miqo'te from a distant land (tentatively looking at Radz-at-Han, but haven't come to a solid conclusion beyond 'Not Eorzea') who ended up stranded in Eorzea following the collapse of her merchant family's trade routes due to the Calamity. Unfortuntely for her, she is very very good at drinking and taking it easy and very bad at making money.

How did you learn about the coalition?

I heard from a friend that Balmung was the roleplaying server, but beyond that I only heard about youse guys recently, when another friend pointed me to an art thread here.

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?