Hydaelyn Role-Players
You obtain a worn leather bound book.(Journal) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Role-Play (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Forum: Town Square (IC) (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: You obtain a worn leather bound book.(Journal) (/showthread.php?tid=7201)

You obtain a worn leather bound book.(Journal) - Lightningtear - 05-19-2014

[A journal for me to keep for August Lansborough since I started playing again a month ago. Please do not post but feel free to read. August will likely have a wiki but I'd like to keep his journal here. For my reference, I started playing again in late April. Dates and time are all speculation as other players' (those I've interacted with) might visualize a different time.]

Third Astral Moon, Ninth Sun

Dear Diary,

Is that how this begins? I'm not sure, it's been so long since I kept a log of anything I've done. It's been better that I haven't. But that's a story for another time, right?

Today I arrived in Gridania, I was fortunate to make the journey with a fair haired Mi'qote. We didn't talk much, I think she was nervous but I was just in my head. A place where blessings and elementals watched over you was the last place I'd thought I'd end up, and it's why I came here. It wasn't as if I'd never been here, but it was the place I'd been the least in all my travels, a place that wanted nothing to do with outsiders, especially us technology advancing Hyur.