Hydaelyn Role-Players
Yellowjacket Lore - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Yellowjacket Lore (/showthread.php?tid=7701)

Pages: 1 2

Yellowjacket Lore - Melodia - 07-18-2014

Okay.,...seeing as how I am at work, looking up lore stuff will give me a death screen, I am wondering if anyone has any knowledge of the Yellowjacket lore? And maybe this can be a good repository for that info for others that are interested.

I know the uniforms based on what I can see in the city, but other details would be awesome.

Like, for instance, I see many with axes. Are they all Marauders or Warriors?  Are they all Roes? I know in the Maelstrom I have seen Lalas (in Aleport), but every image I pull up shows the Yellowjackets as Roes.

And rank structure. As a veteran I have my own idea of ranks, but would that translate here or does it mirror the Sultansworn (i.e. Captain Jenlys counterpart in Limsa)?

So any info or links or ideas here would be awesome. Like I said, that way this thread can be a good resource for anyone interested in rp'ing as one or just for a better understanding of their role in the city. Smile

RE: Yellowjacket Lore - Rosekitten - 07-18-2014

Lore I will have to be more awake for.. just woke up x.x

I've seen some hyur and lalafell Jackets if I remember right from little side quests and stories. Don't recall on elezen or miq'ote.. though I doubt the group is biased towards anyone willing to help their cause really.. probably roes and hyur are more common to the area then  the other races?